5 Universities of Technology in the Philippines

The University of Technology in Moscow enrolls approximately 6,000 students, including more than 600 foreign students from 11 countries. The university has a teaching staff of 350, of which 80% hold academic degrees. It is part of the Moscow region’s Regional Science and Education Cluster, which provides qualified personnel professionals for high-tech enterprises.


SUTD University of Technology is a unique, specialised university, where students study a wide range of disciplines. In addition to traditional STEM subjects, the university’s curriculum also incorporates elements of design thinking, entrepreneurship, management, and the humanities. This enables students to develop a wide range of skills to solve real-world problems.

The university’s campus is located in the eastern region of Singapore, about ten minutes from the Changi International Airport. This location offers access to many of the city’s attractions and amenities, including Changi Beach and East Coast Park. The campus is also convenient to public transport, with train stations nearby.

Xi’an University of Technology

Xi’an University of Technology is a provincial public comprehensive university located in Xi’an, Shaanxi, China. It is sponsored by the provincial government and the Ministry of Industry and Information Technology. It offers undergraduate, graduate, and doctoral degrees in science and engineering.

The university has been recognized for its outstanding performance in research, teaching, and technological development. It was confirmed as a high-level university in Shaanxi Province in 2011, and in 2013 it obtained the authorization to award doctorate degrees. In 2014, it was also approved as a center for post-doctoral research. In 2017, it was recognized as a model college of deep reform in innovation and entrepreneurship.

TU9 German Institutes of Technology

TU9 is an acronym for “Technical Universities in Germany” and is a coalition of nine of the country’s leading Technical Universities. Its current president is Wolfram Ressel, rector of the University of Stuttgart. The goal of the TU9 is to educate the next generation of engineers and scientists.

Founded in 2003, the TU9 is an alliance of nine leading technical universities in Germany. These institutes play a huge role in the technological advancement of Germany. They are renowned for their high quality education and research and their commitment to international relations and diverse industry partnerships. Their academics foster diversity, independence, and critical thinking, fostering an environment where students can learn and share ideas.

Quezon City Polytechnic University

The Quezon City University (QCU) is a city-sponsored university in Quezon City. Founded on March 1, 1994, the polytechnic university offers technical and vocational courses. The university also offers undergraduate programs in several majors. Its mission is to provide a broad range of educational opportunities for the people of the city.

It is part of the Batasan Civic Center, a mixed-use public service area in Quezon City, Philippines. In addition to the main campus, the university has satellite campuses in nearby areas including Batasan Civic Center, IBP Road, and beside the Batasan Hills National High School.

Rizal Technological University

The Rizal Technological University is a state university in the Philippines. Founded on July 11, 1969, it was initially part of the University of Rizal System, but became autonomous in 1975. Originally, Rizal Tech was known as College of Rizal. Its mission is to educate the Filipino people in a wide range of technologies and fields.

Rizal Tech was initially founded as College of Rizal, which offered liberal arts and business classes. In 1997, it merged with the Rizal Technological High School to form the Rizal Technological University. It offers courses in technology, science, and engineering. Today, Rizal Tech has five colleges, with its main focus being on engineering and architecture.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *